Landscapes For You

Here at Picture Framing For You we don't just do framing! We also create our own artworks in the form of landscape photographs.

They are available to buy from our photography website as prints, framed, or as aluminium or acrylic wall products. Just click on the Landscapes For You link above to view landscape images from Scotland, Europe and beyond..

You can also order prints then bring them to our framing studio for advice on bespoke framing.

Photo 3318 (Biarritz) by Gordon C Harrison.

Alchemist Gallery

Alchemist Gallery is a relaxed and welcoming independent boutique shop and gallery in Dingwall, with a growing reputation, that strives to be truly original and different. A former pharmacy, it has been completely renovated by the owner, Hazel Gordon, into simply lovely retail, gallery and workshop spaces.

Sourcing, showcasing and selling a broad range of beautiful craft, art and design, from the local area and further afield, makes it well worth a browse. An ongoing programme of art, printmaking and textile exhibitions, and other creative events means there is always something new to see.

Open Monday to Saturday all year round, at 48 High Street, Dingwall.

Untitled photo

Lael Crafts Gallery & Coffee Shop

The lovely gallery is situated beside the main A835 Ullapool to Inverness road, directly on the route of the North Coast 500, opposite Lael Forest Garden.

Ten miles south of Ullapool and only two miles from Braemore Junction and the A832 from Gairloch and Dundonnell, the site of the famous Corrieshalloch Gorge.

They stock a very wide range of some of the best local and Scottish arts and crafts. Tweeds and textiles, wood to weaving, prints and paintings, sea glass to silver, soaps and smellies, books and pens, glass to horn, baskets and wicker, hats and wraps - to name just a few.

They also serve delicious locally roasted coffees alongside teas, hot chocolate and locally made cakes and bakes, in a warm, inviting and spacious environment. don't drive by - drop in: it's what you've been looking for.

Untitled photo

Artists' Web Site Links

Since we started our picture framing business in 1994 we have framed the works of many artists. Sometimes the works are brought to us by the artists themselves, at other times by their customers. We are very grateful that all these beautiful artworks have been entrusted to us for framing.

We had an idea recently that it would be a thank you to the artists whose works we have framed to name them here and where possible to provide links to their websites. Today, 19th October 2022, we start this lengthy task and will add artists to this list gradually as time permits - it will eventually be a very very long list!  If you are an artist whom we have framed for, and your website is not on this list, please contact us, we will add you as soon as we can!

We hope you enjoy browsing these links, they are doorways to a wonderful array of different artistic styles, mediums, and subjects, enjoy!!

-------

Aimee Coulshed,  textiles,  https://www.aimeecoulshed.co.uk/

Andrea Pavan,  photography,  https://www.yellowkorner.com/en/p/andrea-pavan/

Angus Bruce,  photography,  https://www.highlandpix.co.uk/

Cathy MacLeod,  pen & ink,  https://www.paperandjam.co.uk/artandcraftgallery

Clare Allan,  mixed,  https://www.clareallanart.com/

Clare Blois,  oils,  https://www.clareblois.co.uk/

Dr. Dawid G H Lotz,  photography,   www.dawidlotzphotography.com

Eric William Ravilious,  mixed,  https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/eric-ravilious-1817

Florence Jamieson,  mixed,  https://florencejamieson.com/

Geoffrey Lockey,  watercolour,  https://www.castle-picture-framing.co.uk/geoff-lockey-art

Gordon C Harrison,  photography,  www.landscapesforyou.scot

Hannah Lawson,  photography,  http://www.hanlawson.co.uk/

Heather Holdsworth,  mixed,  http://www.heatherholdsworth.com/

Helena Barnes,  acrylic,  https://www.helenabarnes.com/

Ian Nelson,  watercolour,  https://www.pictureframingforyou.scot/Artists/Ian-Nelson

James Hawkins,  mixed,  https://www.jameshawkinsart.co.uk/

Janis Mennie, mixed,  https://mennieprints.co.uk/

Jean Urquhart,  mixed,  https://www.jeanurquhart.com/

John Lowrie Morrison,  oils,  http://web.artlookonline.com/jolomo

Ken Lochhead,  mixed,  http://www.kenlochhead.co.uk/intro.html

Laura Beardserll-Moore, oils,  https://laurabeardsellmoore.com/

Llinos Proctor,  mixed,  https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/HighlandLinnet

Lyn Beckett,  mixed, http://solasart.uk/index.asp?pageid=727589

Lynn Bennett-MacKenzie,  mixed,  https://www.lynnbmackartist.co.uk/

Lynn Roberts,  acrylic,  https://www.lynnerobertsart.net/

Margarita Williams,  watercolour,  https://www.holmasaiggallery.com/

Mary King,  mixed,  https://www.mary-king.co.uk/whats-new/

Mike Ross,  mixed,  https://mikerossarts.co.uk/

Natalie Croft Art,  watercolours,  https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/NatalieCroftArt

Norman Shaw,  mixed,  https://www.normanshaw.land/home

Peter Hall,  mixed,  https://www.flickr.com/people/peter-hall

Peter Scott,  mixed,  https://peterscottprints.com/

Rob Howard,  watercolour,  http://solasart.uk/index.asp?pageid=727588

Ron Lawson,  mixed,  https://www.ronlawsonart.co.uk/

Ronnie Wood (Rolling Stones),  mixed,  https://shop.ronniewood.com/

Rosanne Wiseman,  mixed,  https://rwisemanart.wordpress.com/

Sarah Dunton,  oils,  https://www.sarahduntonartist.co.uk/

Sarah Halliday,  mixed,  https://sarahhallidayart.com/

Sarah Hudson Duncan,  watercolour and gouache,  https://www.shdart.co.uk/

Steven Rennie,  photography,  https://www.facebook.com/stevenrenniephotography/

Stewart Bremner,  mixed,  https://stewartbremner.co.uk/home

Tracey Levine,  mixed,  https://tracylevine.co.uk/

William Heaton Cooper,  mixed,  https://www.heatoncooper.co.uk/collections/art-prints-and-paintings-fine-art-prints-prints-of-paintings-by-william-heaton-cooper